20 Comments

Add yours →

  1. What sunshine is to flowers, girls are to humanity………then why is humanity so cruel! who kills them even before they see the first sunshine…..

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Years ago when I was going through a very difficult time in my life, I started seeing a mentor for help. And after a couple of visits with her she stopped me in mid-sentence and asked, “If you were a 4 year old, what would you want right now?
    Don’t think about an answer just blurt out the first thing that comes to mind.” I replied, “go get a chocolate ice-cream cone.” She stood up and said, “go do it RIGHT NOW!” As I opened my mouth to ask why, she said, “don’t think about it or ask today; just go do it!” So I said okay and went straight to a place where I could get a chocolate ice cream cone, and I have to say it may have been the best one I’d ever had. The next week when I went in for my appointment, the first thing she asked me was, “did you enjoy the ice-cream cone,” and after I blurted out an emphatic “yes” answer, I went on to ask her why she wanted me to do that. And she explained that the child we once were doesn’t die, all our years of growing and learning and experiencing just surround him/her much like the rings on a tree trunk. Then she went on to say that it is very important especially when life seems overwhelming to get in touch with our inner child and remember his/her ability to relax and find joy in simple things. That’s why she said that we must nurture and feed in some way that child that lives inside us still for he/she possesses abiliies and wisdom that can help us cope. That was over 40 years ago and to this day, I still go get a chocolate ice cream cone every now and again to bless my inner child and it always blesses the adult Natalie as well. 🙂 ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  3. 👏👏 perfecto!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Beautiful, intense. 👌👌

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

